Board of Commissioners

The Oakland Housing Authority is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners. Per the Bylaws of the Board of Commissioners​, regular commission meetings occur on the fourth Monday of each mon​th,​ unless otherwise posted with 72 hours notice.

Click here for more information on Board of Commissioners meeting notices, agendas, minutes.​

Woman in black blazer smilingAnne Griffith, Chair
Read Bio

Man in black and white pinstripe suit jacket Gregory D. Hartwig, Vice-Chair
Read Bio ​​

Woman in black and white floral cardigan smiling Janny Castillo, Commissioner
Read Bio​

person in black suit jacket with blue blouse smiling​Lynette Jung Lee, Commissioner
Read Bio​​

person smilingWilliam Mayes, Commissioner
Read Bio​​

Woman in gray blazer smilingBarbara Montgomery, Commissioner
Read Bio